## Down-To-Earth (Vic) Cooperative Society Limited

## Orgainising Committee Executive arm of DTE

## **Minutes**

Date: Thursday the 9th of August 2021

Time: **6.40pm** 

Venue:

Online: <a href="https://dte.coop/live.meeting">https://dte.coop/live.meeting</a>

#	Acknowledgement of Country Skye was privileged to offer the following Acknowledgment of County at 9th August 2021Organising Committee	Raised by:
	As we all know - First Nation Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples of this nation are part of the oldest continuous surviving culture on this planet today.	
	I pay my respects the Ngaro Peoples, who are the traditional custodians of the islands and coastal regions of the Whitsundays, where I currently reside. We join this meeting from many different places around the country	
	tonight.  We acknowledges the genocide and dispossession of these peoples, which is a part of white fellas' disgraceful colonial legacy.  We abhor the ongoing atrocities perpetrated by both state and federal authorities:	
	the continued involuntary removal of children from their families,	
	<ul> <li>the disproportionate overrepresentation of incarcerated aboriginal juveniles in our prisons</li> </ul>	
	<ul> <li>and the appalling number of aboriginal deaths in custody.</li> <li>This country Always was</li> <li>Always IS and</li> </ul>	
	Always Will Be Aboriginal Land.	
1	Meeting Started 6.41pm	Procedural
2	Election Of Chair	Procedural
_	Confirmation of Chairperson: Trevor Pitt; Skye Fitzpatrick at 7:04pm	
	Confirm Minute Keeper: Tania Morsman	
3	Attendance	Procedural
	Aaron Shipperlee, Caryn Kettle, Darrell Reid, Darren Geraghty, David Cruise, Deb Moerkerken, Elisa Brock, Graham Fleming, Jenni Tarr, John Magor, John Reid, Kathy Ernst, Kevin Garber, Kevin Taylor, Lance Nash, Mark Rasmussen, Martin Schwarz, Peter	

	Tippett, Rick Gill, Robin Macpherson, Skye Fitzpatrick, Steve Poynton, Tania Morsman, Trevor Pitt, Vanessa Ernst, Mark Helson, Suzie Helson, Lindy Hunt	
4	Confirmation of Previous Meeting Minutes	Procedural
-	Defer 8 <sup>th</sup> of August 2021 OC minutes – no objections	
5	Task Check List	Procedural
	Defer Task list till next OC - no objections	No progress
		WORK IN PROGRESS
		COMPLETE NO LONGER RELEVANT
		TAKEN OVER BY ?
6	Correspondence / Payments	Procedural
_	No correspondence relative to tonight's meeting	Don and word
7	WH&S	Procedural
8	A rounds thouse	
0	Agenda Items Agenda item ID: 13404	Motion by Caryn
	Date: 2021-08-09 15:04:08	Kettle
	Meeting: OC	Seconded by
	Agenda item: Table reports for SGM	
	Agenda details: Continued on from last night Sunday the 8 <sup>th</sup> of August 2021	
	Agenda item ID: 13401	
	Date: 2021-08-08 14:15:23	
	Meeting: OC	
	Agenda item: OC Report for the SGM Agenda details: Committee reports may be tabled at General Meetings	
	Motion: That the Organising Committee prepare a report for inclusion at the next SGM	
	scheduled for 9/08/2021	
	Item by: Caryn Kettle	
	Robin Macpherson is contesting Trevor Pitts Chair position Graham Flemming agrees with Robin	
	Robin Macpherson has taken Chair at 6.55pm and now not!	
	Trevor passes Chair to Skye Fitzgerald at 6.56pm	
	David Cruise tells OC that he objects to Skye as Chair	
	Chair: Any objections to Skye Chairing – David objected	
	Trevor: There are objections to Skye as Chair. We need to vote	
	Vote for Skye to be Chair passed by consensus at 7.04pm	
	More discussion – this meeting is short so have a listen to the audio minutes on data.dte.org	
	There were so many Point Of Orders = POO's that I just could not in this time frame wrote them all down.	

Chair: Motion to be deferred since report cannot be tabled due to time constraint.  Caryn Kettle: Motion is withdrawn.	
Those valid to vote  Attendees qualified to vote due to being registered 3 out of the last 5 meetings:Trevor Pitt, Tania Morsman, Suzie Helson, Steve Poynton, Robin Macpherson, Peter Tippett, Martin Schwarz, Mark Rasmussen, Mark Helson, Lindy Hunt, Lance Nash, Kevin Taylor, Kathy Ernst, John Magor, Graham Fleming, Elisa Brock, Deb Moerkerken, David Cruise, Darren Geraghty, Caryn Kettle, Aaron Shipperlee,	
<u>Carried Resolutions</u>	Procedural
Actions to be taken	Procedural
Next Meeting Date & Time Confirmation	Procedural
26 <sup>th</sup> of August 2021	
Meeting Ended	Procedural
7.31pm	